Finance Committee

The Finance Committee

Stewardship, born of God’s love, summons all members of the Christian community to eagerly share their gifts out of love for God and one another. Stewardship begins by acknowledging God, not ourselves, as the creator and owner of all. Our gratitude to God for His many gifts is expressed through prayer, worship, and in service and giving.

As expressed by the Code of Canon Law (#537), the Finance Committee is a separate committee from the Parish Pastoral Council. The role and function of the Finance Committee is outlined in the Archdiocese of Edmonton’s  Policy #230

Currently there are three members on the St Stephen Finance Committee

  Tim Timmons (Chair), Trudy Elliot, Emmett Hanrahan